should be “Earth Day”.IMG_0774-globe

However, since there are those who don’t seem to agree, I make it the day to gather the litter that has been tossed into the ditches along our road.  For this “Earth Day” project, I got out the “grabber” tool and  the wheel barrow , and put on my rubberized garden gloves and waterproof boots. The road from Ivy Cottage to the end is approximately one kilometre long and it took the better part of the afternoon to pick up all the litter. (It was a beautiful day to be outside).

This is what I picked up: (not pretty!)recycle,reduce,reuse-8

I suppose the most discouraging thing is that most of the debris is recyclable or “returnable for refund”. We sorted those items from the garbage and filled two blue boxes:

recycle,reduce,reuse-9

Did you have a special “Earth Day” project?

