christmas_decor-1-2

It is fun to decorate the house for Christmas. Some years every nook and cranny is filled with trees, garlands, candles, ornaments, wreaths, ribbons,  plants and other items that reflect the “spirit of the season”. 2015 was one of those years. This year I restrained myself from putting out every Christmas item we have. To me, the house still looks festive.

 

A silver bowl filled with glittery grapevine balls, topped with a plaid ribbon, sits on the coffee table. The tree provides all the light that’s needed to brighten the early evening dark of winter.

christmas_decor-3

The fireplace mantle is decked out with our collection of reindeer, most of which have been made and given to us by dear friends. Family photos, stockings, and garland complete the mantle display.

christmas_decor-4

A collection of tiny birdhouses sit on a shelf above the sideboard in the dining room.

The bathroom gets a festive touch with an LED candle placed on the toilet tank and hand towels that reflect the season.

christmas_decor-5

To me, the halls are decked enough!

But I’m not as sure that my furry child agrees!

grumpy-1

