post

The tradition of sending and receiving Christmas cards extends back to Victorian England. (One of so many  traditions to thank the UK for!) Sadly, exchanging greetings by post seems to be dying off due to the ease and speed of telephone calls and emails. Admittedly, I am guilty of doing this, too. However, this year, I was determined to send most greetings by mail and to get them posted early!

Early in November, I began experimenting with different designs and card making techniques, inspired by bloggers “The Frugal Crafter” and “Tim Holtz”. Rummaging through supplies I had on hand, and I confess, buying some new, I enjoyed many hours creating  dozens of cards. Here a few of my favourites:

christmas_cards2016-1

christmas_cards2016-1-2

christmas_cards2016-1-3

christmas_cards2016-1-4

christmas_cards2016-1-5

 

 

 

 

 

 

