A Nostalgic Fragrance

A few days ago, as I approached the doors of a local grocery store, I became aware of a delightful fragrance ! (No, it wasn’t the aroma of freshly baked bread, or cinnamon buns). It was the  lovely scent of freshly cut fir trees, coming from the rows upon rows lined up by the entrance.

By having an artificial tree, I missed that fragrance in my home. That is, until I bought a safe, easy to use product called “Scentsicles”. I love them. They are hung discreetly among the branches of our tree, emitting the most wonderful tree aroma. (No more sooty, perfumed, and potentially, dangerous candles for me.)

I bought my “Scentsicles” at Michaels when they offered a 2-for-1 deal, but I have seen them at Canadian Tire as well. They are available in several fragrances, but I like the “White Winter Fir” scent best of all.

 

scentsicles2-1-of-1

3 thoughts on “A Nostalgic Fragrance

Leave a Reply

